OPEN EVERYDAY

10AM
-
10PM

(323)
660-1175

1818
NORTH
VERMONT
AVE

LOS ANGELES
90027

 

The Prophet (Hardcover)
The Prophet Cover Image
$26.95
Not in stock. Available To Order.

Description


A bestseller around the world and translated into more than 20 languages, this timeless masterpiece is presented in a small, elegant gift edition

Inspired largely by the beauty and timelessness of nature, the best-loved of Kahlil Gibran's many writings speaks of love and marriage, joy and sorrow, reason and passion, beauty and death, and conveys the yearning for a Unity of Being that can only be achieved through love. Illustrated with his own enchanting and mystical drawings, this is perhaps the most famous work of religious fiction of the 20th century, a necessity for fans of The Secret and The Alchemist, and a wonderful companion for anybody embarking on their own spiritual journey.

About the Author


Kahlil Gibran (1883-1931) is an artist, poet, and writer.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780434290819
ISBN-10: 0434290815
Publisher: Random House UK
Publication Date: August 20th, 1997
Pages: 110
Language: English