facebook

The Secrets of Saffron Hall (MP3 CD)

The Secrets of Saffron Hall By Hattie Ladbury (Read by), Clare Marchant Cover Image
$39.99
Possibly out of print. Email or call to check availability and price.

Description


Two women. Five centuries apart. One life-changing secret about to be unearthed ...

1538

New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII's court soars--but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king's favor will not last forever ...

2019

When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather's home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past. As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined ...

An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780008459475
ISBN-10: 0008459479
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: December 29th, 2020
Language: English