facebook

The Evergreen Heir: A Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #4) (Paperback)

The Evergreen Heir: A Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #4) By A.K. Mulford Cover Image
$18.99
Not in Stock. Available to Order.

Description


From bestselling author and TikTok sensation A.K. Mulford comes the fourth book in the Five Crowns of Okrith fantasy series, following a bookish heir’s fight to save their mother and kingdom when an unexpected romance blossoms. The crown is calling their name, yet can their head bear the weight when passion sets hearts racing? Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sue Lynn Tan, and Jennifer L Armentrout.

A court of revelry. A bookish heir. An impending marriage. And a dark new power rising in the world…

If allowed, Neelo Emberspear would never leave the library. Reluctant to take the throne despite their mother’s faltering health, the neurodivergent bookworm craves escape from their arranged marriage to charming fae warrior Talhan Catullus. But they know their duty can be put off no longer when their mother, the drug-addled queen, disastrously lights the castle on fire.

Fighting to save their mother’s life and keep her on the throne, Neelo is astonished when bonding over the written word brings them closer than ever to their cavalier, soon-to-be husband. But the non-binary heir’s growing affections may be cut short with witch uprisings threatening to topple the entire continent. 

Can Neelo claim both love and dominion before their court is reduced to ash?

About the Author


A.K. Mulford is a bestselling fantasy author and former wildlife biologist who swapped rehabilitating monkeys for writing novels. She/they are inspired to create diverse stories that transport readers to new realms, making them fall in love with fantasy for the first time, or all over again. She now lives in Australia with her husband and two young human primates, creating lovable fantasy characters and making ridiculous TikToks.

Praise For…


The Evergreen Heir is a fun, light read that kept me turning the pages with the tension built around the main characters, and touched upon enough of the setting to make me want to pick up the previous entries in The Five Crowns of Okrith.”
Fantasy Book Critic

“This slow-burning friends to lovers romance is an endearing and heartfelt moment in the series. The underlying theme of self-identity and self-worth not being tied to a physical attribute but rather to the merits as a human is represented in a thoughtful and empowering storyline. Neelo’s journey eloquently showcases how everyone deserves unconditional love and the respect of being their true selves.”
Manhattan Book Reviews 



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063291744
ISBN-10: 0063291746
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Five Crowns of Okrith