facebook

A Friend for Bo (Hardcover)

A Friend for Bo Cover Image
$16.99
Possibly out of print. Email or call to check availability and price.

Description


Fans of Tad Hills’s Duck & Goose books will feel right at home with A Friend for Bo, the story of a little rabbit who makes a new friend named Rollie! The only problem is that Rollie doesn’t like doing much. Not reading, not boating, and not even playing! How can Bo get his new friend to have some fun? And also . . . just what is Bo’s new friend? Well, his new friend is an egg, a fact that has gone right over Bo’s ears. Full of heart and humor, this endearing story proves that a true friendship can “hatch” at any moment!

"A purchase worth making." - School Library Journal

"Charming and sweet." - Kirkus Reviews

"Enticing details of Bo’s life invigorate this springtime story." - Publishers Weekly
 

About the Author


ELISABETH ZUNIGA is an illustrator who specializes in painting magical landscapes and fuzzy ducklings. She has a fondness for woodland picnics and is always ready for an adventure. Elisabeth is from Southern California with Red Hugh of Donegal, her foxy cattle dog. Her favorite food is anything with sprinkles.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780553509984
ISBN-10: 0553509985
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 26th, 2016
Pages: 40
Language: English