facebook

Greater Secrets: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Greater Secrets: (A Graphic Novel) By Ananth Hirsh, Tess Stone Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In a family gifted with the ability to see a mysterious light in the distance, one teen embarks on a fantastical journey to find her missing sister, and finally answer the question: is this ancestral gift a blessing or a curse? This surreal graphic novel is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Mariko Tamaki.

Maya’s family is cursed.

Or blessed, it depends on who you talk to. For as far back as anyone can remember, her family has had to ability to see a mysterious pillar of light in the distance. Those who have tried to find it have never come back. Maya has no idea what you're meant to find if you follow the light. Adventure? Destiny? But what if your destiny isn't a good thing? 

Maya’s sister left to follow her light…and has been missing ever since.

That’s how Maya finds herself on a surreal road trip with two people she barely knows, headed towards a ghost town where her sister was last seen. Unfortunately, the closer Maya gets to her sister...the closer she gets to her own pillar of light. Maya doesn't know if she's ready to face her destiny but if it means finding her sister then she'll do whatever it takes.

About the Author


Ananth Hirsh is the award-winning writer of Our Cats Are More Famous Than Us, Lucky Penny, and BUZZ (also with Tess Stone). His current work is the critically acclaimed BARBAROUS. His work has been covered by Publisher’s Weekly, School Library Journal, PASTE magazine, Bleeding Cool, ComicsBeat, Nerdist and more.

Tess Stone is a fan of horror and anything brightly colored and has worked his best to slam the two together in any means possible. A writer and artist, he’s drawn to anything character-driven, typography...and also monsters. He is most notable for his Harvey-nominated webseries Not Drunk Enough, but also makes time for some saucy ghost hunter love in Seen Nothing Yet! He’s also got a passion for lettering including the New York Times Bestselling The Adventure Zone graphic novels!


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593124840
ISBN-10: 0593124847
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: November 12th, 2024
Pages: 224
Language: English