The Collector of Tears (Paperback)

The Collector of Tears By Michael C. Keith Cover Image
Email or call for price


A short story collection from Michael C. Keith, master of the near normal and bizarre.
"Michael C. Keith's ferocious imagination has been in overdrive, as usual, and the result is his latest book, The Collector of Tears. Each story is like being the passenger in a speeding car driven by a brilliant mad man; an elegant ride, but you don't know where he's taking you " - Boston Literary Magazine

About the Author:
Michael C. Keith is the author of more than 20 books on electronic media, among them Talking Radio, Voices in the Purple Haze, Radio Cultures, Signals in the Air, and the classic textbook The Radio Station (now Keith's Radio Station). The recipient of numerous awards in the academic field, he is also the author of dozens of articles and short stories and has served in a variety of editorial positions. In addition, he is the author of an acclaimed memoir--The Next Better Place (screenplay co-written with Cetywa Powell), a young adult novel--Life is Falling Sideways, and six story collections--Of Night and Light, Everything is Epic, Sad Boy, And Through the Trembling Air, Hoag's Object, and The Collector of Tears. He has been nominated for two Pushcart Prizes and a PEN/O.Henry Award and was a finalist for the National Indie Excellence Award for short fiction anthology and a finalist for the 2013 International Book Award in the "Fiction Visionary" category. www.michaelckeith.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780983045670
ISBN-10: 0983045674
Publisher: Underground Voices
Publication Date: March 21st, 2014
Pages: 174
Language: English