Burning Shadows: Order of the Krigers, Book 2 (Paperback)

Burning Shadows: Order of the Krigers, Book 2 By Jennifer Anne Davis Cover Image
Not in Stock. Available to Order.


The Order of the Krigers has risen.

Determined to destroy the Order, the vicious king, Morlet, scours the land, searching for the Krigers. He burns entire villages, hoping to flush out the twelve chosen ones.

He has other plans for Kaia.

In order to end the curse, Kaia must conceive a child before the Krigers can kill Morlet. However, she doesn't know if the father is supposed to be her fianc , Vidar, or his brother, the evil king. In order to find the answer, she journeys to the other side of the mountains with Anders. Stifling her growing feelings for the assassin, Kaia unearths secrets that force her to reevaluate her cause. Can she sacrifice so much of herself to save the kingdom of Nelebek? Can she kill Morlet when she is starting to understand and even sympathize with him? And is there really any choice at all, especially when it comes to matters of the heart?

Kaia learns each choice comes with a price, passion can rival hatred, and an evil looms on the horizon, more sinister than she ever imagined.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780998151601
ISBN-10: 0998151602
Publisher: Reign Publishing
Publication Date: November 15th, 2016
Pages: 324
Language: English
Series: Order of the Krigers