facebook

Drown Me with Dreams (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Drown Me with Dreams By Gabi Burton Cover Image
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In book two of this dark and seductive YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and These Violent Delights, a siren assassin must decide between saving her kingdom and betraying the man she loves.

Wanted. Hunted. Banished.

Wanted: Now that everyone knows she's both a siren and an assassin, Saoirse is the most wanted fugitive in Keirdre.

Hunted: Framed for the old king's death, every powerful fae in the kingdom is calling for her execution.

Banished: To keep her safe, the newly crowned King Hayes asks her to cross the magical barrier that separates Keirdre from its enemies. There's only one problem: if she doesn't find a way to bring the barrier down, she can never come back.

As Hayes is forced to make compromises and Saoirse uncovers plots that threaten the entire kingdom, she's forced to question: Is Hayes the best future for Keirdre? And if not…. is she willing to turn against him?

About the Author


Gabi Burton grew up reading and writing in St. Louis, Missouri. She graduated from Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine in 2021. Now, she works as a paralegal and author on the East Coast. When she's not working or writing, she's probably watching Netflix, scrolling through Twitter, or finding beautiful places to walk-preferably near a body of water.
gabiburton.com
@query_queen339

Praise For…


“*[A] thrilling page-turner. Snappy dialogue, unpredictable plot twists, skillful worldbuilding, strong characterization, and steamy, sensual tension between Saoirse and the prince create an immersive tale with an empowering social justice tone” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SING ME TO SLEEP

“*An unforgettable debut that boasts impeccable characterizations and fresh takes on well-trod tropes.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review on SING ME TO SLEEP

“*A dark, swoony thriller...Burton's evocative imagery makes it easy to picture the gritty, fantastical land of Keirdre and its magical inhabitants, making Sing Me to Sleep an outstanding, darkly adventurous novel.” —Shelf Awareness, starred review on SING ME TO SLEEP

“* A highly recommended addition to any collection that serves YA readers who enjoy mystery or fantasy.” —School Library Journal, starred review on SING ME TO SLEEP



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547610419
ISBN-10: 1547610417
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: August 20th, 2024
Pages: 432
Language: English