facebook

I've Got My Mind Set on Brew: A Novel (Paperback)

I've Got My Mind Set on Brew: A Novel By Stephanie Jayne Cover Image
$18.99
Not in Stock. Available to Order.

Description


A down-on-her-luck craft beer brewer and her privileged new boss clash as they work together to save a quirky brewpub in this enemies-to-lovers workplace rom-com, perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon’s The Ex Talk.

Kat Malone is left cash-strapped after a job loss and a bad breakup (pro tip: never offer to pay living expenses for a freeloading poetry major) when she discovers a surprising new career path: craft beer brewer.

When the brewpub is sold, the new owner places his light-on-experience son in charge of the pub. Ryan is as basic as a pale lager and aims to turn quirky Resistance into a run-of-the-mill sports bar. Worse, he won’t consider Kat for the position of brewer’s assistant—the job she’d been promised by the previous owners.

Despite clashes between Kat and Ryan, he confides that Resistance is in financial trouble and that drastic changes will be needed if the pub has any hope of survival. Forced to collaborate, Kat realizes Ryan isn’t as bland as she assumed—he might even be exactly what she’s been craving.

But just as Ryan promises Kat a true partnership in the face of his father’s opposition, Kat is offered the opportunity of a lifetime. “Marrying the beer” used to be Kat’s only goal, but can she craft a brew for her life that allows her to have it all?

Fans of Kate Clayborn and Mariana Zapata will be raising a pint to this crisp, satisfying, slow-burn romantic novel.

About the Author


Stephanie Jayne loves to write relatable characters striving to make their mark on the world as they fall in love in the process. When not crafting quirky love stories, she's often found playing video games or fangirling over romance books with a book club. She lives in the greater Chicago area with her multitalented creative husband and two persistent cats.

Praise For…


Praise for I’ve Got My Mind Set on Brew:
“Jayne makes the couple’s enemies-to-lovers vibe sing, revealing each of them to be complex, multidimensional characters. The author should win plenty of new fans with this.”
Publishers Weekly

“Beer aficionados and romance readers alike will enjoy learning about the brewing process just as much as Kat does in this enemies-to-lovers romance.”
Library Journal

“This is a fun rom-com, with two well-written characters, that you root for to make things work. Fans of this kind of novel will be happy with this one.”
Red Carpet Crash

“A tart heroine with a bruised but stout heart clashes with her frosty yet frustratingly attractive new boss in this enemies to lovers workplace romance. Set in the world of craft brewing and rounded out with a diverse cast of characters against an authentic Chicago backdrop, Stephanie Jayne delivers a story that is delightfully informative, entertaining, and as satisfying as a perfectly poured pint.”
—Melonie Johnson, USA Today bestselling author

“An immersive, fun novel set in the craft brew industry, I’ve Got my Mind Set on Brew takes us on Kat’s journey to self and romantic love. Stephanie Jayne is a writer to watch for whip smart dialogue and a deep dive into theme. I can’t wait for her next novel!”
—Tif Marcelo, USA Today bestselling author of Lucky Streak

“Chicago's craft beer scene comes vividly to life in this unique enemies to lovers workplace romance. Stephanie Jayne showcases the trials and tribulations of making ends meet, following a new path, and unexpectedly falling in love.”
—Danielle Jackson, author of Accidentally in Love

“Hop into a refreshing romcom where opposites attract, romance bubbles, and redemption rules the day. Kat and Ryan’s relationship trajectory is fun to watch unfold against a sensitively written backdrop of supporting characters.”
—Jennifer Bardsley, author of Sweet Bliss


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639106493
ISBN-10: 1639106499
Publisher: Alcove Press
Publication Date: April 9th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English