facebook

The Irish Goodbye: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Irish Goodbye: A Novel By Amy Ewing Cover Image
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


It’s hate-at-first-sight when a jilted Irish chef returns home to Inishmore and immediately clashes with a mouthy American tourist.

This steamy romance novel by New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing is perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Tessa Bailey.


Cordelia James was once at the top of her game—a renowned street photographer with a massive social media following, gallery showings in Chelsea, and a lucrative book deal. But after the sudden death of her father, Cordelia can barely force herself to leave her apartment. That is, until she sees an ad for a summer gig at a cozy cottage on Ireland’s picturesque Inishmore island. Cordelia is on a plane before she can talk herself out of it.

The moment she steps off the boat, she crashes—literally—into Niall O’Connor, a grumpy local who’s just returned home to Inishmore from Dublin. Niall is nursing a broken heart and trying to patch up a broken life, and he has no time for posh American tourists. The more Cordelia’s and Niall’s paths cross, the more they make each other’s lives hell. But as with all rivalries, their hatred is about to reach a tipping point—and it’s going to heat up their cool coastal nights.

Featuring a lovable band of quirky supporting characters, The Irish Goodbye is a steamy, emotionally gripping tale of love, passion, art, food, and finding where you belong.

About the Author


As the daughter of a librarian, books were a crucial part of Amy Ewing's childhood. She holds an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School, and her young adult fantasy novel The Jewel became a New York Times and international bestseller. Amy lives in New York City with her senior rescue dog. The Irish Goodbye is her debut novel for adults.

Praise For…


Praise for The Irish Goodbye:
“Compulsively readable . . . The magical atmosphere of Inishmore and its residents will captivate readers.”
Library Journal, starred review 

“Ewing checks all the boxes for a steamy Irish summer holiday escape.”
—Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Part of Your World

“Rich, warm, and deeply romantic, The Irish Goodbye is effortlessly charming. I want to live inside the world Amy Ewing has lovingly crafted.”
—Cara Bastone, author of Ready or Not

“A charming and fun read that will have you pining for a summer on a misty Irish island.”
—Georgie Tilney, author of Beach Rivals


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639107810
ISBN-10: 1639107819
Publisher: Alcove Press
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English