Eddie gets a fright!: Little stories, big lessons (Animal Adventures) (Paperback)

Eddie gets a fright!: Little stories, big lessons (Animal Adventures) Cover Image
Not in stock. Available To Order.



Eddie gets a fright is a colourful picture book with an entertaining story about Eddie, a baby elephant. It highlights the importance of listening to parents and keeping an eye on the time. Join Eddie on his scary adventure in the African bush and find out why he gets a fright.

A great gift for any child

Eddie gets a fright is one of the ten books in the exciting Animal Adventures series by popular children's author Jacqui Shepherd. Each book features a different animal character and highlights an important life lesson through the story. The charming, full-colour illustrations by Dana Espag and Tanja Dunstan bring the stories to life. The simple and accessible language makes these books suitable for both first- and second-language learners. They are perfect for reading to little ones and for older children to read by themselves.

The 10 titles in the series are:

  • Eddie gets a fright
  • The rabbit and the fox
  • Jojo's journey
  • Wally gets a tummy ache
  • The proud old owl
  • The little grey horse who loved to run
  • The monkey who wanted to be different
  • Pinky breaks the rules
  • Ruby right
  • The unkind buffalo.

Read them all By relating to the delightful animal characters featured in these stories children will not only be entertained but also be encouraged to adopt values and attitudes that will help them in their daily lives.

Other series by Jacqui Shepherd include:

Bug stories

Sea stories


Follow our Awareness Publishing Facebook page for the latest news and updates on this and other series.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781770089495
ISBN-10: 1770089497
Publisher: Awareness Publishing
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Animal Adventures