facebook

The Socialite Spy: IN PURSUIT OF A KING: an absolutely compelling historical novel set in pre-war London (Paperback)

The Socialite Spy: IN PURSUIT OF A KING: an absolutely compelling historical novel set in pre-war London By Sarah Sigal Cover Image
$16.99
Not in Stock. Available to Order.

Description


A TOTALLY ABSORBING HISTORICAL NOVEL ABOUT SOCIALITES, SPIES, AND THE KING OF ENGLAND.

London, 1936.

Socialite and journalist Lady Pamela pens the popular 'Agent of Influence' column, writing wittily about fashion and high society.

For her latest piece, she interviews Wallis Simpson, the newly crowned king's American mistress. That's when she's approached by MI5.

Lady Pamela's mission: spy on Edward and Mrs Simpson and report on their connections with Nazi Germany.

As she navigates the treacherous world of international espionage, Lady Pamela uses her skills of observation and intuition to infiltrate Wallis' inner circle.

As war clouds gather over Europe and the royal family faces its greatest ever crisis, is Lady Pamela in over her head?

This captivating and unputdownable historical novel will grip you to the very end. Perfect for fans of The Crown, Hilary Green, Kate Atkinson, Clare Marchant and Rhys Bowen.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Fast paced, well plotted, and full of suspense.' Reader Reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'If you want historical content with a mystery and a scandal this book is for you because it has it all.' Penny C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I loved being thrown into this society world with a hint of espionage. I just enjoyed this immensely ' Educator

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'What a brilliant story . . . I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story.' Katrina O.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A detailed, immersive and exceptionally well-researched story. The author's writing style is highly engaging.' Julie H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Absolutely fantastic historical novel . . . The novel drew me in from the first moment.' Mary H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Would highly recommend for those who love their historical fiction with a side of sass and flare.' Amber M.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'This is an enjoyable, intelligent novel, broadly based upon fact for which the author had done in-depth research.' Jill W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'What a thrilling spy novel The history is fantastic and the detail really put you in the middle of the story.' Sianne W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I could not put this down A historical spy novel that hooks you at the beginning and you are quickly drawn into the story and lives of the characters. I loved this ' Lori C



Product Details
ISBN: 9781839015311
ISBN-10: 1839015314
Publisher: Lume Books
Publication Date: October 19th, 2023
Pages: 354
Language: English