The Read-Aloud Book of Bible Stories (Paperback)

The Read-Aloud Book of Bible Stories By Amy Steedman Cover Image
Not in Stock. Available to Order.


Age Range: 4 and up

From the scores of beautiful and thrilling tales in the Bible, celebrated British author Amy Steedman has collected three dozen that are sure to delight young children.

With the confidence of a master storyteller practiced in holding the attention of even the most restless child, she weaves tales of Noah and Moses, Solomon and David, and Daniel in the lion's den. She leads young listeners to marvel at prophesies of the coming Savior, to be charmed by the gentle goodness of His boyhood, and be dazzled by the scores of miracles that proved He is the Messiah coming to save Israel ... and to save, as well, every little child who hears these stories

Continuing with stories about events after the Resurrection, Miss Steedman takes young readers along with Peter, Paul, and the Apostles as they carry the Good News to the ends of the Earth, and she even gives them a glimpse, with St. John, of the marvels promised for the end of time

Today, too many religious books for young children trivialize the story of salvation and its many tales of mystery and majesty

Not these classic read-aloud stories that have proven their worth for over a century now

These stories are suited to the unlimited understanding of young children; but they're proportioned as well to the immense powers of imagination which remain uncrippled in little children, leaving them for the meantime still able and willing to believe in the truth of good things, and in marvels they may not yet understand.

Now is the time to read Amy Steedman's remarkable Bible stories to your child ... to plant in their souls these sweet seeds of truth and beauty. Be patient Not too long from now, you'll find them blooming into a mature and abiding faith in Jesus.

About the Author

Amy Steedman wrote scores of books for children, many of which were used in homeschools and private academies in her native Britain. They include In God's Garden (c. 1905), Knights of Art: Stories of the Italian Painters (1907), Stories from the Arabian Knights (1907), Nursery Tales Told to the Children (1908), Our Island Saints (1912), The Madonna of the Goldfinch (1918), and David the Shepherd Boy (c. 1926).

Product Details
ISBN: 9781933184715
ISBN-10: 193318471X
Publisher: Sophia Institute Press
Publication Date: October 5th, 2012
Pages: 304
Language: English