facebook

What Happens on Vacation (Paperback)

What Happens on Vacation By Jo Watson Cover Image
$18.99
Not in Stock. Available to Order.

Description


"This sizzling, steamy enemies to lovers romance will keep you hooked throughout - and have you laughing out loud, too!" —BETH REEKLES


"A total joy to read. Witty, romantic and laced with *chef's kiss* sexual tension, it's the perfect slice of summer escapism." —CATHERINE WALSH

"Sizzling, sexy and great fun - the perfect holiday read." —SOPHIE COUSENS

Jo Watson delivers a hilarious and heartfelt enemies-to-lovers, forced-proximity rom-com! It's the book you won't want to go on holiday without! Perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Beth O'Leary, and Christina Lauren.

Journalist Margaret loves her job, writing important stories about the impact of government decisions on day-to-day lives for a respected newspaper in Johannesburg. There’s only one problem: her co-worker, Jagger Villain. Is that even his real name? she often wonders. Jagger spends his days writing fluff pieces on everything from the worst-rated barber in Johannesburg to speed dating to male sex toys. To make matters worse, they share a cubicle and a desk, and every day he finds new ways to drive her to distraction. She needs a vacation!

Thankfully the upcoming company quiz night has the perfect first prize: a deluxe trip to a resort in Zanzibar. It will be the perfect escape for Margaret and her mother after a difficult year dealing with the death of her father and divorce. Margaret’s never met a quiz night she can’t win, but then she’s never competed against Jagger. That’s when the unthinkable happens. They tie. They both win. They both get to go to Zanzibar.

It’s bad enough that Margaret has to be on the same island as Jagger, but at least she has her widowed mother with her to help her avoid her co-worker and whoever he brings. However, Jagger’s plus one isn’t what she expected. It’s not some girl of the moment, it's his father, which shakes up her opinion of him . . . at least a bit. And that’s when the entire situation goes from farce to horror show: their parents fall in love and decide to get married.

Suddenly Margaret and Jagger go from co-workers who dislike each other (but also ‘accidentally’ had sex one night,) to step siblings who dislike each other (but also ‘accidentally’ had sex one night!). But maybe they don’t dislike each other as much as they initially thought they did?

About the Author


Jo Watson is the bestselling author of adult romantic women’s fiction, romcoms, and contemporary YA. Jo has sold over 600,000 copies of her books worldwide and travels internationally to promote them. She is also a story writer on Wattpad where she has over 80 million reads and 120,000 followers and has been awarded the Watty Award for outstanding stories twice. She lives in South Africa with her son and husband in South Africa.

Praise For…


"[T]ransports readers to a steamy paradise . . . Diehard Watson fans will find plenty to enjoy" —Publishers Weekly

"The enemies-to-lovers vibe delivers. . . . Watson portrays Margaret's struggles so honestly, especially her grief over the loss of her father, that it's easy to understand why Margaret feels the need to build walls around herself. And Jagger is genuinely charming as he works to bring those walls down." —BookPage



Product Details
ISBN: 9781990778919
ISBN-10: 1990778917
Publisher: W by Wattpad Books
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 448
Language: English