facebook

Ascendente / Dove Arising (DOVE CHRONICLES) (Paperback)

Ascendente / Dove Arising (DOVE CHRONICLES) By Karen Bao, Jorge Rizzo (Translated by) Cover Image
By Karen Bao, Jorge Rizzo (Translated by)
$18.95
Possibly out of print. Email or call to check availability and price.

Description


Nosotros les dimos el poder y ahora controlan nuestras vidas. ¿Volveremos a ser libres?
Primera entrega de las Dove Chronicles, una nueva trilogía distópica en la línea de Los juegos del hambre o Divergente.


Phaet Zeta ha vivido toda su vida en una base de la Luna. Apenas habla desde que su padre murió en un accidente hace ya nueve años. Cultiva plantas en el Invernadero 22, deja que su mejor amigo hable por ella y procura mantenerse alejada de los radares gubernamentales. Hasta que arrestan a su madre.

La única manera de salvar a sus hermanos menores de ser confinados al Refugio, una degradante unidad para desahuciados pobres, es alistarse en la Milicia, el ejército que patrulla en las bases lunares y protege a sus ciudadanos de los ataques de los habitantes desesperados de la Tierra.
La instrucción es brutal, pero Phaet consigue aliarse con Wes, otro descreído, pero que tiene habilidades asombrosas.

Situarse entre las primeras de su promoción, salvar a sus hermanos, liberar a su madre…, ese es el plan hasta que la lógica del mundo de Phaet empieza a desmoronarse.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

Fans of Ender's Game and The Maze Runner will love this smart sci-fi debut and its sequel, Dove Exiled!


Phaet Theta has lived her whole life in a colony on the Moon. She’s barely spoken since her father died in an accident nine years ago. She cultivates the plants in Greenhouse 22, lets her best friend talk for her, and stays off the government’s radar.

Then her mother is arrested.

The only way to save her younger siblings from the degrading Shelter is by enlisting in the Militia, the faceless army that polices the Lunar bases and protects them from attacks by desperate Earth dwellers. Training is brutal, but it’s where Phaet forms an uneasy but meaningful alliance with the preternaturally accomplished Wes, a fellow outsider.

Rank high, save her siblings, free her mom:  that’s the plan. Until Phaet’s logically ordered world begins to crumble...

Suspenseful, intelligent, and hauntingly prescient, Dove Arising stands on the shoulders of our greatest tales of the future to tell a story that is all too relevant today.


Product Details
ISBN: 9788499189512
ISBN-10: 8499189512
Publisher: Roca Infantil y Juvenil
Publication Date: February 28th, 2016
Pages: 300
Language: Spanish
Series: DOVE CHRONICLES