facebook

The King Is Dead (Kobo eBook)

The King Is Dead By Benjamin Dean Cover Image
$2.99
Available Now

Description


In this romantic thriller perfect for fans of Ace of Spades, James—the shy, handsome, mixed-race heir to the British throne—must choose between love and duty amidst a dangerous scandal and a tabloid media desperate for his downfall.

Heavy is the crown James has been born to wear, especially as the first Black heir to the British throne. But with his father’s recent passing, and with a new secret boyfriend, James is woefully unprepared for the sudden shine of public scrutiny.

When his secrets come spilling forth across tabloid pages and the man he thought he loved has suddenly disappeared, James finds himself on the precipice of ruin. As every detail of his life becomes public knowledge, his sense of safety is shattered and the people he trusts the most become the likeliest suspects.

What dangers lurk behind the palace walls—and will the new king find out before it’s too late?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780316519403
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: July 17th, 2023
Language: