facebook

The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything (Kobo eBook)

The Astronomer Who Questioned Everything By Laura Alary, Ellen Rooney Cover Image
$14.99
Available Now

Description


Perfect for fans of STEM, this inspiring picture book biography tells the extraordinary story of pioneering astronomer Maria Mitchell.

Maria longed to travel beyond her island of Nantucket. But how? Her father taught her that if you know how to read the stars, they can tell you where you need to go. They spent hours scanning the sky. Maria learned to use astronomers’ tools to measure and track stars. But what could she do with her skills? Then one day, she heard that a prize was being offered to the first person to find a new comet. Could this be the opportunity she was waiting for?

From small island girl to renowned astronomer — Martha Mitchell’s story will leave kids starstruck!

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781525304071
Publisher: Kids Can Press
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2022
Language: