facebook

Reel Bay (Kobo eBook)

Reel Bay Cover Image
$16.95
Available Now

Description


Perfect for readers of Maggie Nelson’s The Red Parts, this book is a unique mixture of screenplay, memoir, art criticism, travelogue, and true crime investigation. The connection to cult classic film Fargo gives the book a strong hook, and from the very first page, curiosity about the alternating styles as well as the mystery of Takako’s life and death provide momentum and pull the reader along. There will be regional appeal in the Midwest and in California. Reel Bay fits perfectly on our list next to other genre-bending titles like Time is the Thing a Body Moves Through, Empty Set, and Unbearable Splendor.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781566896047
Publisher: Coffee House Press
Publication Date: January 18th, 2021
Language: