Mia Discovers Florence (Kobo eBook)

Mia Discovers Florence By Alexandria Pereira Cover Image
Available Now


About these Books I designed “The Mystery of History” series to promote self-discovery and admiration within a young child. Just like my grandma did for me; these books bring to life the great civilizations humanity has created, and puts them in the perspective of a young child. This is the fourth book in the series for children ages three to nine. This volume provides a history of Florence and its people. About the Series The series is centered on family and community as well as discovery and innovation. Its composition promotes intellectual curiosity and an excitement for history. The set starts with Book 1, Mia Discovers Italy, an overview of the country as a whole. Each of the next three books explore a city; giving the child the history of that city within the greater country and focusing on human needs in order of hierarchy. Book 2, Mia Discovers Venice, focuses on the need for food, shelter, and defense. Book 3, Mia Discovers Rome, focuses on the ability to work together to solve conflicts and to develop workable rules and government. Book 4, Mia Discovers Florence, focuses on the need for art, culture, and innovation.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781665546676
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Publication Date: December 12th, 2021