facebook

Tales From the Loop (Kobo eBook)

Tales From the Loop Cover Image
$19.99
Available Now

Description


The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series!

**Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon Stålenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts.

In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales.

From the same author who wrote the imaginative artbook The Electric State, this “haunting,” (The Verge) “sophisticated sci-fi” (The Nerdist) follows the bizarre stories from otherworldly creatures and is a page-turner you won’t be able to put down.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781982150709
Publisher: Skybound Books
Publication Date: April 6th, 2020
Language: