facebook

Preorder Signed Copies of GIRLS CAN KISS NOW by Jill Gutowitz!

We're pleased to offer signed and personalized copies of Girls Can Kiss Now by Jill Gutowitz!

How to preorder your signed copy of Girls Can Kiss Now:

Please place your order online, via the Add to Cart button below. You do not need to click the Signed Copy button in checkout; while we have signed copies in stock, we'll assume all orders for this book are for signed copies. Nationwide shipping and local pick-up is available. 

Personalization is available! Please write your desired message in the "Order Comments" field at checkout. The cut-off date for personalizations is Saturday, March 5th at 11:59 PM PST! 

Girls Can Kiss Now (Atria Books)

Perfect for fans of Samantha Irby and Trick Mirror, a funny, whip-smart collection of personal essays exploring the intersection of queerness, relationships, pop culture, the internet, and identity, introducing one of the most undeniably original new voices today.

Jill Gutowitz’s life—for better and worse—has always been on a collision course with pop culture. There’s the time the FBI showed up at her door because of something she tweeted about Game of Thrones. The pop songs that have been the soundtrack to the worst moments of her life. And of course, the pivotal day when Orange Is the New Black hit the airwaves and broke down the door to Jill’s own sexuality. In these honest examinations of identity, desire, and self-worth, Jill explores perhaps the most monumental cultural shift of our lifetimes: the mainstreaming of lesbian culture. Dusting off her own personal traumas and artifacts of her not-so-distant youth she examines how pop culture acts as a fun house mirror reflecting and refracting our values—always teaching, distracting, disappointing, and revealing us.

Girls Can Kiss Now is a fresh and intoxicating blend of personal stories, sharp observations, and laugh-out-loud humor. This timely collection of essays helps us make sense of our collective pop-culture past even as it points the way toward a joyous, uproarious, near—and very queer—future.

Jill Gutowitz is a writer from New Jersey. Her writing has appeared in publications such as The New YorkerVanity FairVulture, and more. She lives in Los Angeles with her partner and a very small cat. 

Praise for Girls Can Kiss Now:

"Every single sentence glitters, quivers, and shakes with a kind of unhinged lesbian brilliance that is both wickedly funny and deeply self-aware. GIRLS CAN KISS NOW is not only the gayest book of essays I’ve ever read — it’s one of the best." Gabrielle Korn, author of Everybody (Else) is Perfect 

"Jill Gutowitz's brain is full of lightning bolts. I loved every word of this hilarious and heartfelt book." —Diablo Cody, award-winning screenwriter and author of Candy Girl 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Girls Can Kiss Now: Essays Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982158507
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - March 8th, 2022